Morton Elementary Staff Members

The faculty and staff of Morton Elementary are dedicated to the success of all of our students

Meet The Administration

Principal – Mrs. LaChante’ Collier-Bacon
Assistant Principal – Mrs. Wendy Sharpe
Dean of Students – Mrs. Jacquelyn Middleton
Secretary – Mrs. Joan Scirrotto

Meet the Staff

Health/Behavioral Management

Nurse Ramseur
School Counselor – Mrs. Moore

Special Education

SEL – Mrs. Edwards
ES – MR. Irwin
LS – Dr. Fletcher/Ms. Thomas (504)
AS (Lower) – Ms. Presnell
AS (Upper) – Mrs. Conway


Mrs. Elia
Mrs. Esposito
Mrs. Kinsey

First Grade

Mrs. Yancy
Mrs. Claibourne
Mrs. Jefferson

Second Grade

Mrs. Patterson
Ms. Brinson
Ms. Brokenborough
Ms. Merritt

Third Grade

Ms. Jarrett
Mrs. Truscia
Mrs. Sheridan

Fourth Grade

Mr. Hall
Mrs. Charrington
Mr. Dutton
Ms. Joseph
Mr. Lowery

Fifth Grade

Ms. Nelson
Mrs. Porter
Ms. White

English Language Learners (ELL)

Mrs. Sterling


Mrs. Golson (PE1)
Mr. Hamilton (PE2)
Ms. Leete (Music)
Mr. Baade (Computer Technology)
Ms. Gryga (Art)

Support Staff

Mr. Harris (1:1)
Ms. Mable Nyepanh (1:1)
Mr. Burnett (1:1)
Ms. Salley (1:1)
Ms. Lee (1:1)
Ms. McWhite (1:1)
Ms. Morton (Classroom Assistant/1:1)
Mr. Butler (Classroom Assistant/1:1)
Mrs. K. Jenkins (1:1)
Ms. Finch (AS Assistant)
Mrs. Adams (SSA)
Mrs. Jenkins (SSA)
Ms. Jamison (SSA)
Ms. Billa (SSA)
Ms. Porta (SSA)
Ms. Franklin (SSA)
Ms. Brown (SSA)
Ms. Morrison (SSA)

Education Works

Mr. White

Bus Attendant

Ms. Pollard

Climate Support Staff

Ms. Baity
Ms. Griffin
Ms. Spruill
Mrs. Dykes
Mrs. Walker
Ms. Young

School Phone Number: 215-400-8160